Maryland Chapter Board of Directors

MDHIMSS Board Members are elected for a two (2) year term. If you are interested in becoming a board member or learning more about potential board or committee opportunities, please contact any of the board members identified below. 

And THANK YOU for supporting your local HIMSS Chapter here in Maryland!

Kathryn A. Whitmore 

Kathryn A. Whitmore, President
CEO & Founder
STS Consulting Group, LLC
Twitter: @KathrynWhitmore 

Phil Campbell Phil Campbell, Vice President & President-elect
CIO / Vice President Information Services
CalvertHealth Medical Center
Ravi Singh Ravi Singh, Treasurer
President and CEO
Fides Info Sys, Inc.
Anna E. Schoenbaum Anna E. Schoenbaum, DNP, RN-BC, Secretary
Director, Inpatient Clinical Systems
University of Maryland Medical System
Adjunct Faculty II, University of Maryland School of Nursing
Karen Marie Wilding 

Karen Marie Wilding, Past President
Senior Director, Quality & Value Based Care
University of Maryland Medical System & UM Quality Care Network
Adjunct Faculty, Health IT Program, Community College of Baltimore County

Henry Archibong Henry Archibong, Co-Chair, Membership & Professional Development
Associate Vice President, Innovation Solutions
 Kellie Bedford, PharmD, Chair, Membership & Professional Development
Director, Pharmacy Informatics and Technology
Medstar Health
 Marianne Berger, Chair, Sponsorship & Golf
Practice Transformation Specialist
University of Maryland Medical System

Ed Grogan, Co-Chair, Education & Advocacy
Senior Director of Information Technology
Sibley Memorial Hospital
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Ross D. Martin Ross D. Martin, MD, MHA, Co-Chair, Marketing & Communications
Vice President of Professional Services
360 Degree Insights, LLC

Jennifer Moore, Chair, Education & Advocacy
Health Care Information Consultants

 Genevieve Morris, Co-Chair, Education & Advocacy
Integral Health Strategies

Jackie Rice, BSN, RN, Co-Chair, Governance & Charity
VP  Chief Information Officer
Frederick Memorial Hospital

 Danielle Zaheer, Chair, Marketing & Communications
University of Maryland Medical System